Click here to watch Tutorial Videos >

Cost-Effectiveness for Large Workpieces



Mazak's VC-Ez 32 Vertical Machining Center (VMC) features the MAZATROL SmoothEz CNC and is optimized for simple operation, fast and easy installation, enhanced ergonomics, stable and reliable part processing and long-term dependability.

The VC-Ez 32 accommodates workpieces up to 64.17" (1,630 mm) long, 28.35" (720 mm) wide and 22.44" tall (570 mm) and up to 4,078.5 lbs. (1,850 kg) in weight. The ergonomically designed machine features a compact footprint that measures only 190.4 sq. ft. (17.65 cu. m).

Standard equipment includes a powerful 40-taper, 12,000 RPM, 25 HP (18.64 kWh) spindle and 30-tool magazine automatic tool changer. Options include a versatile 15,000-RPM 29.5-HP (22 kWh) spindle with 81.13 ft.-lbs. (11.22 Nm) of torque and a 50-tool capacity tool changer.

The VC-Ez 32 features a C-frame design with X- and Y-axis motion via moving tables and saddles. For rigidity and repeatable part precision, guideway systems use Mazak's high-rigidity MX linear roller guide systems, and pre-tensioned ball screws help ensure precise axis movement. Auger-type chip removal systems provide economical operation.

To streamline VC-Ez machine programming and shorten the learning curve for new operators, Mazak's MAZATROL SmoothEz CNC provides dual 800-MHz processors, 512 MB of RAM and a vibrant 15" capacitive touchscreen that includes a full keyboard and displays up to 60 lines of code. Within the control, EIA/G-code and MAZATROL conversational programming languages support a full range of programming options directly on the machine, while the MAZATROL TWINS function enables use of Solid MAZATROL and Cutting Adviser through SMOOTH Cam Ai.

The MAZATROL SmoothEz control also features Mazak's new LAUNCHER interface, accessible in every screen providing one touch selection to any required screen selection for seamless operator navigation. To further streamline programming, the control's QUICK MAZATROL function simplifies program creation and confirmation through touchscreen editing and confirmation of 3D models.

Shops also can opt for a variety of other options, including rotary tables, filter tray, dual probe kit, through-spindle coolant, Niagara coolant, hinge conveyor and Mazak's SUPERFLOW 1,000-PSI (6.895 MPa) high-pressure coolant system. The optional user-friendly programmable coolant nozzle and programmable air nozzle are controlled via M-code or from a separate panel to provide hands-free nozzle adjustment, 180°+ range of motion and precision teaching for every tool.

To further increase productivity and conserve shop floor space, the VC-Ez Series machines incorporate Mazak's Ez Tool Station to store tools outside the machine, often eliminating the need for separate tool carts.

For more information contact:

Mazak Corporation

P.O. Box 970

Florence, KY 41022-0970

859-342-1700

www.mazakusa.com

Southwest

Chris Papke

Mazak SW Technology Center

10950 Greenbend Blvd.

Houston, TX 77667

281-931-7770

cpapke@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

LA

Richard Cahn

Dixie Mill Machine Tools Co.

901 Tchoupitoulass Street

New Orleans, LA 70152

504-525-6101 / 888-462-9519

rcahn@dixiemill.com

www.dixiemill.com

OK, AR

Pioneer Machine Sales

4702 Mimosa Circle

Richmond, TX 77406

832-509-1089

Arkansas location: 479-401-2880

sales@pioneermachinesales.com

www.pioneermachinesales.com

N. TX

Chris Papke

Mazak Corporation

935 S. Kimball St., Ste. 151

Southlake, TX 76092

800-642-6110 / 817-329-6290

cpapke@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakcorp.com

W. TX

Chris Edgar

Magnum Precision Machines, Inc.

12025 Rojas Drive, Suite A

El Paso, TX 79936

915-856-7900

cedgar@magnumabq.com

www.magnumprecisionmachines.com

NM

Chris Edgar

Magnum Precision Machines, Inc.

8448 Washington Place NE

Albuquerque, NM 87113

505-345-8389

cedgar@magnumabq.com

www.magnumprecisionmachines.com

Southeast

Travis Kirby

Mazak Southeast Technology Center

1075 Northbrook Pkwy.

Suwanee, GA 30024

678-985-4800

tkirby@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

NC, SC, VA

Crotts & Saunders, LLC

2709 Boulder Park Ct.

Winston-Salem, NC 27101

336-765-7250

cmiller@thehehgroup.com

www.thehehgroup.com/crotts-saunders/

TN

Dennis McCurry

Pinnacle Machine Tools, Inc.

5912 Toole Drive

Knoxville, TN 37919

865-951-0260

mccurry@pinnaclemachine.net

AL, FL Panhandle

Jerry Edwards

Pinnacle Machine Tool Inc.

141 Nick Fitcheard Road

Huntsville, AL 35806

256-852-0900

edwards@pinnaclemachine.net

GA

Tim Kramer

Premier Engineering Co.

1635 Lakes Pkwy. Ste. U

Lawrenceville, GA 30043-5858

678-442-8382

tim@premierengineering.com

www.premierengineering.com

MS

Richard Cahn

Dixie Mill Machine Tools Co.

901 Tchoupitoulass Street

New Orleans, LA 70152

504-525-6101

rcahn@dixiemill.com

www.dixiemill.com

FL

Perry Leonor

Mazak Florida Technology Center

6895 McCoy Drive, Suite 100

Orlando, FL 60504

689-205-5626

pleonor@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

Northeast

New England, E. NY, N. NJ

Greg Kaufman

Mazak Northeast Technology Center

700 Old County Cir.

Windsor Locks, CT 06096

800-436-8900 / 860-292-4400

gkaufman@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

MD, DE, PA, N. WV, S. NJ, W. NY

Bill Miller

A.W. Miller Technical Sales

7661 Seneca St. / P.O. Box 69

East Aurora, NY 14052

716-652-8286

Harmony, PA: 724-453-1691

Harleysville, PA: 215-256-8281

bmiller@awmiller.com

www.awmiller.com

S. WV

Crotts & Saunders, LLC

2709 Boulder Park Ct.

Winston-Salem, NC 27101

336-765-7250

cmiller@thehehgroup.com

www.thehehgroup.com/crotts-saunders/

Midwest

Kevin Bates

Mazak Midwest Technology Center

300 East Commerce Drive

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-885-8311

kbates@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

ND, SD, MN, W. WI

Joel Lundin

Tony Bailey

Northwest Machine Technologies, Inc.

20851 Commerce Blvd.

Rogers, MN 55374

763-493-3660

tbailey@nwmtec.com

www.nwmtec.com

NE, W. IA

Duane Ohlrich

Industrial Systems & Supply Inc.

2760 E. 29th Avenue

Columbus, NE 68601

402-564-4445

ohlrich@industrial-systems-supply.com

industrial-systems-supply.com

E. IA

Jeff Everett

Mazak Iowa Technology Center

609 Myatt Drive, Ste. 1

Maquoketa, IA 52060

563-652-6065

jeverett@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

E. MO, S. IL

Bill Summers

Municipal Tool & Machinery Co.

2465 Rock Island Blvd.

Maryland Heights, MO 63043

314-994-9905

bsummers@municipaltool.com

www.municipaltool.com

KS, W. MO

Nick Shelton

Concept Machinery -

A Shelton Machinery Company

9900 North by Northeast Blvd.

Fishers, IN 46037

317-845-5588

nshelton@conceptmachinery.com

www.conceptmachinery.com

E. WI

Mike Cekanor

Machinery Systems North

3280 Gateway Rd.

Brookfield, WI 53045

262-781-4850

mikec@machsys.com

www.machsys.com

N. IL, N.W. IN

Eric Hilliard

Machinery Systems Inc.

614 East State Parkway

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-882-8085

erich@machysys.com

www.machsys.com

E. MI

Steve Addy

Addy Machinery Co.

36055 Groesbeck Highway

Clinton Township, MI 48035

586-741-3000 / 800-ADDY-NOW

steve@addymachinery.com

www.addymachinery.com

W. MI

Peter Addy

Addy Machinery Co.

3757 Broadmoor Ave. SE, Ste. A & B

Grand Rapids, MI 49512

800-AddyNOW

peter@addymachinery.com

www.addymachinery.com

S. OH

Greg Knox

Knox Machinery, Inc.

375 Industrial Drive

Franklin, OH 45005

937-743-2641

gknox@knoxmachinery.com

www.knoxmachinery.com

S. IN, KY

Nick Shelton

Shelton Machinery, Inc.

9900 North by Northeast Blvd.

Fisher, IN 46037

317-845-5588

nshelton@sheltonmachinery.com

www.sheltonmachinery.com

N. OH

Motch & Eichele

318 Remington Road

Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44224

800-833-9730

jszymczyk@thehehgroup.com

www.thehehgroup.com/motch-eichele/

West

CO, E. WY

Randy Breitenbach

Action Machinery International

7790 S. Wheeling Ct. Unit A

Englewood, CO 80112

303-532-2900

randy@action-machinery.com

www.action-machinery.com

WA, OR

Mark Harris

CNC Machine Services, Inc.

7808 184th St. SE

Snohomish, WA 98296

425-788-4500

sales@cncmachineservice.com

www.cncmachineservice.com

N. ID

Dave Fisher

Dependable Machine

88 W Orchard Ave.

Hayden, ID 83835

866-967-0146 / 208-714-4652

sales@dependablemachineryrepair.com

www.dmi-cnc.com

AZ, S. NV

Chris Edgar

Magnum Precision Machines

4848 S. 35th St.

Phoenix, AZ 85040

602-431-8300

cedgar@magnumabq.com

www.magnumprecisionmachines.com

UT, S. ID, MT, W. WY

Tom Weaver, General Manager

Smith Machinery Company

41 W Guest Avenue

Salt Lake City, UT 84115

80l-263-6403

tweaver@smithmachinetools.com

www.smithmachinetools.com

S. CA

Richard McCauley

Mazak Western Technology Center

Aerospace Technology Center

1333 West 190th Street

Gardena, CA 90248

310-327-7172

rmccauley@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

N. CA

Richard McCauley

Mazak Northern California

Technical Center

47273 Fremont Blvd.

Fremont, CA 94538

rmccauley@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

< back