Click here to watch Tutorial Videos >

Y-Axis VTL for Energy Manufacturing



Honor Seiki PL350CM

CNC Systems, Inc. and Honor Seiki offer a solution for manufacturing the complex and ever growing part sizes in energy manufacturing applications.

"The real beauty of the Honor Seiki Y-axis VTL machine configuration is the ability to combine difficult operations and reduce manufacturing costs on large, complex parts," said a company spokesperson. "On a recent visit to a customer, we analyzed their parts and were able to reduce operations from six set-ups to two. The proposed solution will allow parts to be made at a lower cost with less handling to help them be more competitive."

The PL series starts at a 63" (1,600 mm) table and can go as large as a 196" (5,000 mm) table. The Honor Seiki PL350CM features a 137" (3,500 mm) table that can swing and cut up to a 157" (4,000 mm) part.

The standard tool changer on the right had side of the machine has 16 tool stations, which can be increased to 24 stations. The PL350CM has an additional 60 tool stations on the left hand side that can be expanded up to 200 tool stations using CAPTO or KM Tools. The left side tool changer allows automatic tool changing into the optional 90° (right angle head) or into special turning or boring heads for special applications.

All of the toolholders are locked into the large heavy duty RAM by the patented Honor Seiki "Solid Lock" tooling system, which allows for longer and heavier tools to be used with greater rigidity and accuracy.

The PL series features a standard FANUC 31i CNC control and also has the following capabilities: rigid tapping, vertical turning, vertical and horizontal milling, Y-axis table movement, C-axis table movement, quick change chuck/fixtures, grinding, dual rams and full X-axis travel with the single RAM, additional Z-axis travel and open height, hydraulic chucks and an expanded automatic tool changer that will hold 200 tools. Increased accuracies can be achieved by adding optional scale feedback in all axes with tool setting and part probes.

Parts, service and support are already in place for this machine line, along with other products that are imported through CNC Systems that have applications in energy manufacturing: Vision Wide double column bridge and gantry mills; APEC 5-axis liner motor gantry mills; AVEREX horizontal machining centers; AVEREX MTX multi-axis horizontal lathes; Ares Seiki drill tap machines and its latest introduction, the U'Chine; and horizontal boring mills (110 mm, 130 mm and 150 mm bar diameters).

For more information contact:

Steve Arcari

860-575-5269

sarcari@cncsystems.com

David Valentine

949-599-5833

valentine@cncsystems.com

CNC Systems, Inc.

40 Water Street

Kennebunk, ME 04043

www.cncsystems.com

SOUTHWEST

AR

Josh Hooper

Phillips Corporation

8500 Trident Dr.

Colfax, NC 27235

803-984-5960

jhooper@phillipscorp.com

www.phillipscorp.com

LA

Pat Kane III

Machine Tools, LLC

914 W. Pont des Mouton Rd.

Lafayette, LA 70507

337-234-0818

pkane3@machinetoolscnc.com

www.machinetoolsinc.com

OK

Bill Farris

K.O.M.T.

Kansas-Oklahoma Machine Tools Inc.

9511 E. 55th Place

Tulsa, OK 74145

918-664-6064

bill_farris@komt.com

www.komt.com

NM

Steve Arcari

CNC Systems

40 Water Street

Kennebunk, ME 04043

207-985-6503

sarcari@cncsystems.com

www.cncsystems.com

TX

Jack Butts

AmTTech

10010 Houston Oaks Dr.

Houston, TX 77064

832-912-2000

jbutts@amttech.net

www.amttech.net

SOUTHEAST

AL, FL (panhandle), GA, SC

Geoff Neely

Phillips Corporation

8500 Trident Dr.

Colfax, NC 27235

803-984-5960

gneely@phillipscorp.com

www.phillipscorp.com

FL

Jeff Thomas

Florida Machine Tool Sales

1713 S. Lois Ave. Suite 200

Tampa, FL 33629

325-593-5890

jeffsmt@tampabay.rr.com

www.floridamachinetoolsales.com

MS

Pat Kane III

Machine Tools, LLC

914 W. Pont des Mouton Rd.

Lafayette, LA 70507

337-234-0818

pkane3@machinetoolscnc.com

www.machinetoolsinc.com

NC, E. TN, VA

Russ Fox

Phillips Corporation

8500 Trident Drive

Colfax, NC 27235

803-984-5960

rfox@phillipscorp.com

www.phillipscorp.com

W. TN

Josh Hooper

Phillips Corporation

8500 Trident Dr.

Colfax, NC 27235

803-984-5960

jhooper@phillipscorp.com

www.phillipscorp.com

NORTHEAST

CT, MA, ME, NH, N. NJ, RI, VT, WV

Steve Arcari

CNC Systems

40 Water Street

Kennebunk, ME 04043

207-985-6503

sarcari@cncsystems.com

www.cncsystems.com

DE, MD, S. NJ, E. PA

Fred Joseph

Phillips Corporation

3599 Marshall Lane

Bensalem, PA 19020

215-245-4200

fjoseph@phillipscorp.com

www.phillipscorp.com

E. NY

Neil McGill

Allendale Machinery Systems

16 Park Way

Upper Saddle River, NJ 07458

201-327-5215

nmcgill@allendalemachinery.com

www.allendalemachinery.com

W. NY

James McGaffin

Nymat Machine Tool Corp.

113 Sherwood Drive

Rochester, NY 14625

585-641-4227

jmcgaffin@nymat.com

www.nymat.com

W. PA

Chris Perseo

Perseo-Erie Machine Sales

2230 W. 23rd St.

Erie, PA 16506

814-452-4658

ckp@perseoerie.com

www.perseoerie.com

MIDWEST

N. IL

John Schneider

520 Machinery Sales

620 Estes Ave.

Schaumburg, IL 60172

888-520-1768

john@520machinery.com

www.520machinery.com

S. IL

David Smith

C.J. Smith Machinery

2275 Cassens Ste. 123

Fenton, MO 63026

636-349-7757 ext. 14

dsmith@cjsmith-machinery.com

www.cjsmith-machinery.com

IN

Jon Maynard

J.M. Precision Products, Inc.

10645A Deme Drive

Indianapolis, IN 46236

317-823-9900

joncmaynard@hotmail.com

www.jmppi.com

IA, MN, NE, ND

Tim Hales

Hales Machine Tool

2730 Niagara Ln.

Minneapolis, MN 55447

463-553-1711

thales@halesmachinetool.com

www.halesmachinetool.com

KS

Bill Farris

K.O.M.T.

Kansas-Oklahoma Machine Tools Inc.

9511 E. 55th Place

Tulsa, OK 74145

918-664-6064

bill_farris@komt.com

www.komt.com

KY, WI

Steve Arcari

CNC Systems

40 Water Street

Kennebunk, ME 04043

207-985-6503

sarcari@cncsystems.com

www.cncsystems.com

MI

Eric Harma

Methods & Equipment

31731 Glendale Avenue

Livonia, MI 48150

734-293-0660

e.harma@methods-equipment.com

www.methods-equipment.com

E. MO

David Smith

C.J. Smith Machinery

2275 Cassens Ste. 123

Fenton, MO 63026

636-349-7757 ext. 14

dsmith@cjsmith-machinery.com

www.cjsmith-machinery.com

W. MO

Bill Farris

K.O.M.T.

Kansas-Oklahoma Machine Tools Inc.

9511 E. 55th Place

Tulsa, OK 74145

918-664-6064

bill_farris@komt.com

www.komt.com

N. OH

Jim Tipton

Tipton Machinery Co.

7725 Hub Parkway

Cleveland, OH 44125

216-524-5750

jtipton@tiptonmachinery.com

www.tiptonmachinery.com

S. OH

John Anton

Accutech CNC

607 Redna Terrace

Cincinnati, OH 45215

513-772-0001

anton@accutechcnc.com

www.accutechcnc.com

WEST

AZ

Kevin Savage

Savage Machine Tools

1450 N. Sailors Way

Gilbert, AZ 85234

480-773-4080

kevin@savagemachinetools.com

www.savagemachinetools.com

N. CA

Bob Kroha

Performance Machine Tool

3305 Edison Way

Fremont, CA 94538

510-249-1000

bob@permach.com

www.permach.com

S. CA

Rick Wackeen

T.M.G. West

1630 E. Mira Loma Ave.

Placentia, CA 92870

714-778-4142

rwackeen@tmgwest.com

www.tmgwest.com

CO

Brian Arcari

CNC Systems

14312 Chambers Rd.

Tustin, CA 92780

714-838-3999

brian@cncsystems.com

www.cncsystems.com

ID

Brian Bishop

CNC Pro's

1582 E. Bramble Ln.

Meridian, ID 83642

208-780-5422

brianb@cncpros.com

www.cncpros.com

MT, NV, UT, WY

Curt Roskelley

Roskelley Machinery Corporation

PO Box 711519

Salt Lake City, UT 84171

801-313-0707

curt@roskelley.com

www.roskelley.com

OR, WA

John Ellis

Ellis Machinery & Equipment, Inc.

6225 20th Street E

Fife, WA 98424

253-926-6868

john@ellismachinery.com

www.ellismachinery.com

ND, SD

Tim Hales

Hales Machine Tool

2730 Niagara Ln.

Minneapolis, MN 55447

463-553-1711

thales@halesmachinetool.com

www.halesmachinetool.com

< back

Email   email