Click here to watch Tutorial Videos >

Horizontal Profiler for Large-Part Production

DISCOVER 2023 attendees experienced the power and full 5-axis capabilities of the Mazak VORTEX HORIZONTAL PROFILER 160 XP horizontal machining center (HMC) for fast, accurate processing of medium and large parts.

Featuring a 160-HP, 30,000 RPM HSK-A63 spindle with integral motor-spindle design, the VORTEX HORIZONTAL PROFILER 160 XP delivers the power and rigidity to cut a wide range of challenging materials. A 30-tool magazine is standard, with an optional 60-tool magazine available for increased versatility.

The machine's 157" (4,000 mm) x 63" (1,600 mm) vertically oriented work table accommodates workpieces up to 6,615 lbs. (3,000 kg). It also positions horizontally to facilitate part loading and set-up. An optional rotary-type two-table changer further boosts productivity. Axis travels measure 165.35" in X, 59.06" in Y and 21.65" in Z (4,200 mm x 1,500 mm x 550 mm) to accommodate a wide range of part sizes.

For full 5-axis capabilities, the machine's rotary/tilt table provides +/- 200° C-axis rotation and +/- 100° A-axis tilt. Fifty-RPM direct-drive motors power C and A axes.

Mazak integrated the VORTEX HORIZONTAL PROFILER 160 XP's machine base, column and table into a box-type design that helps ensure consistent, highly-rigid cutting performance. Fast rapid traverse rates provide high levels of productivity. An advanced coolant and chip-disposal system evacuates chips efficiently and minimizes heat displacement for even greater stability during cutting processes.

For more information contact:

Mazak Corporation

P.O. Box 970

Florence, KY 41022-0970

859-342-1700

www.mazakusa.com

Southwest

Chris Papke

Mazak SW Technology Center

10950 Greenbend Blvd.

Houston, TX 77667

281-931-7770

cpapke@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

LA

Richard Cahn

Dixie Mill Machine Tools Co.

901 Tchoupitoulass Street

New Orleans, LA 70152

504-525-6101 / 888-462-9519

rcahn@dixiemill.com

www.dixiemill.com

OK, AR

Pioneer Machine Sales

4702 Mimosa Circle

Richmond, TX 77406

832-509-1089

Arkansas location: 479-401-2880

sales@pioneermachinesales.com

www.pioneermachinesales.com

N. TX

Chris Papke

Mazak Corporation

935 S. Kimball St., Ste. 151

Southlake, TX 76092

800-642-6110 / 817-329-6290

cpapke@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakcorp.com

W. TX

Chris Edgar

Magnum Precision Machines, Inc.

12025 Rojas Drive, Suite A

El Paso, TX 79936

915-856-7900

cedgar@magnumabq.com

www.magnumprecisionmachines.com

NM

Chris Edgar

Magnum Precision Machines, Inc.

8448 Washington Place NE

Albuquerque, NM 87113

505-345-8389

cedgar@magnumabq.com

www.magnumprecisionmachines.com

Southeast

Travis Kirby

Mazak Southeast Technology Center

1075 Northbrook Pkwy.

Suwanee, GA 30024

678-985-4800

tkirby@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

NC, SC, VA

Crotts & Saunders, LLC

2709 Boulder Park Ct.

Winston-Salem, NC 27101

336-765-7250

cmiller@thehehgroup.com

www.thehehgroup.com/crotts-saunders/

TN

Dennis McCurry

Pinnacle Machine Tools, Inc.

5912 Toole Drive

Knoxville, TN 37919

865-951-0260

mccurry@pinnaclemachine.net

AL, FL Panhandle

Jerry Edwards

Pinnacle Machine Tool Inc.

141 Nick Fitcheard Road

Huntsville, AL 35806

256-852-0900

edwards@pinnaclemachine.net

GA

Tim Kramer

Premier Engineering Co.

1635 Lakes Pkwy. Ste. U

Lawrenceville, GA 30043-5858

678-442-8382

tim@premierengineering.com

www.premierengineering.com

MS

Richard Cahn

Dixie Mill Machine Tools Co.

901 Tchoupitoulass Street

New Orleans, LA 70152

504-525-6101

rcahn@dixiemill.com

www.dixiemill.com

FL

Perry Leonor

Mazak Florida Technology Center

6895 McCoy Drive, Suite 100

Orlando, FL 60504

689-205-5626

pleonor@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

Northeast

New England, E. NY, N. NJ

Greg Kaufman

Mazak Northeast Technology Center

700 Old County Cir.

Windsor Locks, CT 06096

800-436-8900 / 860-292-4400

gkaufman@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

MD, DE, PA, N. WV, S. NJ, W. NY

Bill Miller

A.W. Miller Technical Sales

7661 Seneca St. / P.O. Box 69

East Aurora, NY 14052

716-652-8286

Harmony, PA: 724-453-1691

Harleysville, PA: 215-256-8281

bmiller@awmiller.com

www.awmiller.com

S. WV

Crotts & Saunders, LLC

2709 Boulder Park Ct.

Winston-Salem, NC 27101

336-765-7250

cmiller@thehehgroup.com

www.thehehgroup.com/crotts-saunders/

Midwest

Kevin Bates

Mazak Midwest Technology Center

300 East Commerce Drive

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-885-8311

kbates@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

ND, SD, MN, W. WI

Joel Lundin

Tony Bailey

Northwest Machine Technologies, Inc.

20851 Commerce Blvd.

Rogers, MN 55374

763-493-3660

tbailey@nwmtec.com

www.nwmtec.com

NE, W. IA

Duane Ohlrich

Industrial Systems & Supply Inc.

2760 E. 29th Avenue

Columbus, NE 68601

402-564-4445

ohlrich@industrial-systems-supply.com

industrial-systems-supply.com

E. IA

Jeff Everett

Mazak Iowa Technology Center

609 Myatt Drive, Ste. 1

Maquoketa, IA 52060

563-652-6065

jeverett@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

E. MO, S. IL

Municipal Machinery, A TSM Group

2465 Rock Island Blvd.

Maryland Heights, MO 63043

314-994-9905

www.municipaltool.com

KS, W. MO

Nick Shelton

Concept Machinery, A TSM Group

9900 North by Northeast Blvd.

Fishers, IN 46037

317-845-5588

nshelton@conceptmachinery.com

www.conceptmachinery.com

E. WI

Mike Cekanor

Machinery Systems North

3280 Gateway Rd.

Brookfield, WI 53045

262-781-4850

mikec@machsys.com

www.machsys.com

N. IL, N.W. IN

Eric Hilliard

Machinery Systems Inc.

614 East State Parkway

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-882-8085

erich@machysys.com

www.machsys.com

E. MI

Steve Addy

Addy Machinery Co.

36055 Groesbeck Highway

Clinton Township, MI 48035

586-741-3000 / 800-ADDY-NOW

steve@addymachinery.com

www.addymachinery.com

W. MI

Peter Addy

Addy Machinery Co.

3757 Broadmoor Ave. SE, Ste. A & B

Grand Rapids, MI 49512

800-AddyNOW

peter@addymachinery.com

www.addymachinery.com

S. OH

Greg Knox

Knox Machinery, Inc.

375 Industrial Drive

Franklin, OH 45005

937-743-2641

gknox@knoxmachinery.com

www.knoxmachinery.com

IN, KY

Nick Shelton

Shelton Machinery, A TSM Group

9900 North by Northeast Blvd.

Fisher, IN 46037

317-845-5588

nshelton@sheltonmachinery.com

www.sheltonmachinery.com

N. OH

Motch & Eichele

318 Remington Road

Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44224

800-833-9730

jszymczyk@thehehgroup.com

www.thehehgroup.com/motch-eichele

West

CO, E. WY

Randy Breitenbach

Action Machinery International

7790 S. Wheeling Ct. Unit A

Englewood, CO 80112

303-532-2900

randy@action-machinery.com

www.action-machinery.com

WA, OR

Mark Harris

CNC Machine Services, Inc.

7808 184th St. SE

Snohomish, WA 98296

425-788-4500

sales@cncmachineservice.com

www.cncmachineservice.com

N. ID

Dave Fisher

Dependable Machine

88 W Orchard Ave.

Hayden, ID 83835

866-967-0146 / 208-714-4652

sales@dependablemachineryrepair.com

www.dmi-cnc.com

AZ, S. NV

Chris Edgar

Magnum Precision Machines

4848 S. 35th St.

Phoenix, AZ 85040

602-431-8300

cedgar@magnumabq.com

www.magnumprecisionmachines.com

UT, S. ID, MT, W. WY

Tom Weaver, General Manager

Smith Machinery Company

41 W Guest Avenue

Salt Lake City, UT 84115

80l-263-6403

tweaver@smithmachinetools.com

www.smithmachinetools.com

S. CA

Richard McCauley

Mazak Western Technology Center

Aerospace Technology Center

1333 West 190th Street

Gardena, CA 90248

310-327-7172

rmccauley@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

N. CA

Richard McCauley

Mazak Northern California

Technical Center

47273 Fremont Blvd.

Fremont, CA 94538

rmccauley@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

< back