Click here to watch Tutorial Videos >

Multitasking Solution Offers Large-Part Versatility

Mazak offers the versatile INTEGREX i-500, an advanced Multi-Tasking solution. As the biggest model in the INTEGREX i Series family, the i-500 offers manufacturers more options for machining large, complex workpieces.

The INTEGREX i-500 is capable of C-axis indexing in 0.0001° increments and comes standard with a 40 HP (30 kW) integral spindle motor that provides a maximum spindle speed of 2,500 RPM. Customers may select one of four different spindle bore configurations depending on application requirements. A high-torque/max. RPM option is available.

Additionally, a 30 HP (22 kW), 12,000 RPM milling integral motor spindle rotates in the B-axis throughout a range of +210° and -30° from vertical. A compact milling spindle head, in conjunction with a generous Y-axis stroke of 16.93" (430 mm), create an increased working capacity for larger applications. Optional milling spindle configurations include a 12,000 RPM, 50 HP (37 kW) high-output spindle, a 20,000 RPM, 32 HP (24 kW) high-speed spindle and 10,000 RPM, 50 HP (37 kW) CAT 50 taper spindle.

For increased versatility, the INTEGREX i-500 accommodates workpieces up to 27.56" (700 mm) in diameter and 62.09" length (1,577 mm), 96.65" length (2,455 mm) or 115.96" length (2,920 mm) for the 1500U/2500U/3000U configurations, respectively. It is also able to meet the machining requirements of a wide variety of workpieces due to its tool magazine capacities, which range from the standard 36 tools up to the maximum of 220 in a 40 taper with field expansion capability or up to 108 tools in a 50 taper magazine.

Further options for the INTEGREX i-500 include a long drill stocker for the 2500U/3000U models, a variety of steady rests capable of supporting workpieces up to 16.14" (410 mm) in diameter and an NC tailstock with built-in center. Optionally available for Done-In-One is a 2nd spindle with three spindle bore options and for increase part throughput a 9-postion lower turret is available with 10,000 RPM milling available.

For more information contact:

Mazak Corporation

P.O. Box 970

Florence, KY 41022-0970

859-342-1700

www.mazakusa.com

Southwest

Chris Papke

Mazak SW Technology Center

10950 Greenbend Blvd.

Houston, TX 77667

281-931-7770

cpapke@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

LA

Richard Cahn

Dixie Mill Machine Tools Co.

901 Tchoupitoulass Street

New Orleans, LA 70152

504-525-6101

800-462-9519

rcahn@dixiemill.com

www.dixiemill.com

OK, AR

Butch Cumminsky

David James

Machinery Resources Inc.

5550 South 94th East Avenue

Tulsa, OK 74145

918-622-6495

800-448-1878

butch@mritul.com

www.mritul.com

N. TX

Chris Papke

Mazak Corporation

935 S. Kimball St., Ste. 151

Southlake, TX 76092

800-642-6110 - 817-329-6290

cpapke@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakcorp.com

W. TX

Chris Edgar

Magnum Precision Machines, Inc.

12025 Rojas Drive, Suite A

El Paso, TX 79936

915-856-7900

cedgar@magnumabq.com

www.magnumprecisionmachines.com

NM

Chris Edgar

Magnum Precision Machines, Inc.

8448 Washington Place NE

Albuquerque, NM 87113

505-345-8389

cedgar@magnumabq.com

www.magnumprecisionmachines.com

Southeast

Dave Kennedy

Mazak Southeast Technology Center

1075 Northbrook Pkwy

Suwanee, GA 30024

678-985-4800

dkennedy@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

TN

Dennis McCurry

Pinnacle Machine Tools, Inc.

5912 Toole Drive

Knoxville, TN 37919

865-951-0260

rick@machinetechcnc.com>mccurry@pinnaclemachine.net

AL, FL Panhandle

Jerry Edwards

Pinnacle Machine Tool Inc.

141 Nick Fitcheard Road

Huntsville, AL 35806

256-852-0900

edwards@pinnaclemachine.net

NC, VA

Rick Smith

MachineTech, Inc.

8100-J Arrowridge Blvd.

Charlotte, NC 28273

704-665-6301

rick@machinetechcnc.com

www.machinetechcnc.com

GA, SC

Tim Kramer

Premier Engineering Co.

1635 Lakes Pkwy. Ste. U

Lawrenceville, GA 30043-5858

678-442-8382

tim@premierengineering.com

www.premierengineering.com

MS

Richard Cahn

Dixie Mill Machine Tools Co.

901 Tchoupitoulass Street

New Orleans, LA 70152

504-525-6101

rcahn@dixiemill.com

www.dixiemill.com

FL

Perry Leonor

Mazak Florida Technology Center

6895 McCoy Drive, Suite 100

Orlando, FL 60504

689-205-5626

pleonor@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

Northeast

New England, E. NY, NJ

Greg Kaufman

Mazak Northeast Technology Center

700 Old County Cir.

Windsor Locks, CT 06096

800-436-8900 / 860-292-4400

gkaufman@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

E. PA, MD, DE

Greg Kaufman

Mazak Mid Atlantic Office

1275 Glenlivet Drive

Allentown, PA 18106

800-436-8900

gkaufman@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

W. NY

Bill Miller

A.W. Miller Technical Sales

7661 Seneca St.

PO Box 69

East Aurora, NY 14052

716-652-8282

bmiller@awmiller.com

www.awmiller.com

W. PA, N. WV

Bill Miller

A.W. Miller Technical Sales

3 Tara Drive

PO Box 220

Harmony, PA 16037

724-453-1690

bmiller@awmiller.com

www.awmiller.com

S. WV

Rick Smith

MachineTech, Inc.

8100-J Arrowridge Blvd.

Charlotte, NC 28273

704-665-6301

rick@machinetechcnc.com

www.machinetechcnc.com

Midwest

Kevin Bates

Mazak Midwest Technology Center

300 East Commerce Drive

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-885-8311

kbates@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

ND, SD, MN, W. WI

Joel Lundin

Tony Bailey

Northwest Machine Technologies, Inc.

20851 Commerce Blvd.

Rogers, MN 55374

763-493-3660

tbailey@nwmtec.com

www.nwmtec.com

NE, W. IA

Duane Ohlrich

Industrial Systems & Supply Inc.

2760 E. 29th Avenue

Columbus, NE 68601

402-564-4445

ohlrich@industrial-systems-supply.com

www.industrial-systems-supply.com

E. IA

Jeff Everett

Mazak Midwest Technology Center

300 East Commerce Drive

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-885-8311

jeverett@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

E. MO, S. IL

Bill Summers

Municipal Tool & Machinery Co.

2465 Rock Island Blvd.

Maryland Heights, MO 63043

314-994-9905

bsummers@municipaltool.com

www.municipaltool.com

KS, W. MO

Nick Shelton

Concept Machinery -

A Shelton Machinery Company

6319 W. 110th St.

Overland Park, KS 66211

913-387-4413

nshelton@conceptmachinery.com

www.conceptmachinery.com

E. WI

Mike Cekanor

Machinery Systems North

3280 Gateway Rd.

Brookfield, WI 53045

262-781-4850

mikec@machsys.com

www.machsys.com

N. IL, N.W. IN

Eric Hilliard

Machinery Systems Inc.

614 East State Parkway

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-882-8085

erich@machysys.com

www.machsys.com

E. MI

Steve Addy

Addy Machinery Co.

36055 Groesbeck Highway

Clinton Township, MI 48035

586-741-3000

800-ADDY-NOW

steve@addymachinery.com

www.addymachinery.com

W. MI

Peter Addy

Addy Machinery Co.

3757 Broadmoor Ave SE, Ste. A & B

Grand Rapids, MI 49512

800-AddyNOW

peter@addymachinery.com

www.addymachinery.com

S. OH

Greg Knox

Knox Machinery, Inc.

375 Industrial Drive

Franklin, OH 45005

937-743-2641

www.knoxmachinery.com

S. IN, KY

Nick Shelton

Shelton Machinery, Inc.

9900 North by Northeast Blvd.

Fisher, IN 46037

317-845-5588

nshelton@sheltonmachinery.com

www.sheltonmachinery.com

N. OH

Frank Gibbons

Numerequip

4810 Briar Road

Cleveland, OH 44135

216-265-0400

fgibbons@numerequip.com

www.numerequip.com

West

CO, E. WY

Randy Breitenbach

Action Machinery International

7790 S. Wheeling Ct. Unit A

Englewood, CO 80112

303-532-2900

randy@action-machinery.com

www.action-machinery.com

WA, OR

Mark Harris

CNC Machine Services, Inc.

7808 184th St. SE

Snohomish, WA 98296

425-788-4500

sales@cncmachineservice.com

www.cncmachineservice.com

N. ID

Dave Fisher

Dependable Machine

88 W Orchard Ave

Hayden, ID 83835

866-967-0146 / 208-714-4652

sales@dependablemachineryrepair.com

www.dmi-cnc.com

AZ, S. NV

Chris Edgar

Magnum Precision Machines

4848 S. 35th St.

Phoenix, AZ 85040

602-431-8300

cedgar@magnumabq.com

www.magnumprecisionmachines.com

UT, S. ID, MT, W. WY

Clark Smith

Smith Machinery Company

41 W. Guest Avenue

Salt Lake City, UT 84115

80l-263-6403

csmith@smithmachinetools.com

www.smithmachinetools.com

S. CA

Richard McCauley

Mazak West Regional Headquarters and

Aerospace Technology Center

1333 West 190th Street

Gardena, CA 90248

310-327-7172

rmccauley@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

N. CA

David Lindenmuth

Mazak San Francisco Sales

and Technical Center

47273 Fremont Blvd.

Fremont, CA 95035

408-941-2240

dlindenmuth@mazakcorp.com

www.mazakusa.com

< back