Click here to watch Tutorial Videos >

AEC Announces Board of Directors Elections

The results of the annual election of officers and directors of the Aluminum Extruders Council (AEC) were announced at the recent Virtual 72nd Annual Meeting & Leadership Conference.

The following officers were elected to new terms on the Executive Committee: Brook Massey, President of MI Metals, Inc., Oldsmar, FL, was re-elected to a one-year term as Chairman of the AEC; Brook Hamilton, President, Bonnell Aluminum, Newnan, GA, was re-elected Vice-Chairman; R. Scott Kelley, President and CEO, Service Center Metals, Prince George, VA, was re-elected as Immediate Past Chairman; and Jeff Henderson was re-elected to the nonvoting position as President of the Council.

In addition, the following new Board members were elected: Christian Feisel, Vice President, Manufacturing SAE, Kaiser Aluminum, Foothill Ranch, CA, was elected as Extruder Director; Paul Robbins, General Manager, CASTOOL Tooling Systems, Uxbridge, ON, Canada, was elected as At-Large Director; and Stephen Guerrette, VP-North American Value-Add Product Sales, Scrap, & Risk Management, Alcoa Primary Metals, Knoxville, TN, was elected as Producer Director.

The following members were re-elected to the Board of Directors: Mark Butterfield, Managing Director of Magnode, a Shape Corp. Company, Trenton, OH, was re-elected as Extruder Director and At-Large member of the Executive Committee; Peter Hedman, Director, Marketing & Communications, Hydro-Extrusion North America, Portland, OR, and Joe Jackman, President, Almag Aluminum Inc., Brampton, ON, Canada, were re-elected to three-year terms as Extruder Directors; Matt Schicke, Director, Global Metal Sales, Rio Tinto Aluminium, Montréal, QC, Canada, was re-elected as Producer Director; and Tom Horter, President, Matalco, Inc., Brampton, ON, Canada, was re-elected as Supplier Director.

For more information contact:

Aluminum Extruders Council

1000 N. Rand Rd., Ste. 214

Wauconda, IL 60084


< back