Click here to watch Tutorial Videos >

Space-saving Grinder Automation

UNITED GRINDING has introduced a new compact wheel changer for use on its WALTER HELITRONIC MINI POWER grinding machines and HELITRONIC DIAMOND EVOLUTION two-in-one eroding and grinding systems. "The automated changer provides more set-up and part processing flexibility as well as boosts overall output through continuous uninterrupted machine operation," said a company spokesperson.

"Because of its size, the wheel changer does not increase a machine's footprint, so shops can add the automation while conserving valuable factory floor space," said the spokesperson.

The wheel changer can accommodate up to six grinding wheel sets or electrodes with maximum diameters of 150 mm. It also features a belt-driven spindle that increases the grinding/eroding length by up to 40 mm over the maximum length of a conventional MINI POWER with its two spindle ends.

For more information contact:

UNITED GRINDING North America, Inc.

510 Earl Blvd.

Miamisburg, OH 45342

937-859-1975

info@grinding.com

www.grinding.com

Southwest

E. TX

Charles Harter

CJ Harter & Son Machinery Inc.

550 Westcott, Suite 375

Houston, TX 77007

713-227-7221

harterhou@sbcglobal.nex

AR, LA

Steve Wherry

Cardinal Machinery

7535 Appling Center Dr.

Memphis, TN 38133

901-377-3107

s.wherry@cardinalmachinery.com

www.cardinalmachinery.com

NM

Mike Geoffroy

The Geoffroy Company, Inc.

5910 S. University Blvd, C-18 #211

Greenwood Village, CO 80121

303-756-3684

TGCIdenver@comcast.net

Southeast

AL, MS, TN, FL (Panhandle)

Steve Wherry

Cardinal Machinery

7535 Appling Center Dr.

Memphis, TN 38133

901-377-3107

s.wherry@cardinalmachinery.com

www.cardinalmachinery.com

VA, NC, SC, GA

David Chesnutt

Methods Machine Tools, Inc.

13607 South Point Boulevard

Charlotte, NC 28273

704-587-0507

dchesnutt@methodsmachine.com

www.methodsmachine.com

Northeast

NY (All Except NYC & Long Island)

Gordon Britton

Britton Machinery Sales, Inc.

330 Castlebar Rd.

Rochester, NY 14610

585-721-4160

gbritton@brittonmachinery.com

W. PA

Mark Henne

Marcus Machinery

106 Bellefield Court

Gibsonia, PA 15044

412-862-0803

mark.henne@marcusmachinery.com

www.marcusmachinery.com

WV

Chip Storie

Ellison Technologies

5333 Muhlhauser Rd.

Hamilton, OH 45011

513-874-2736

cstorie@ellisontechnologies.com

www.ellisontechnologies.com

DE, MD, NJ, E. PA, NY (NYC & Long Island)

Chris Cowan

Tuckahoe Trading

94 N. Hamilton St.

Doylestown, PA 18901

215-345-9275

chris@tuckahoetrading.com

www.tuckahoetrading.com

Midwest

MN, ND, SD, N. IA, W. WI

Dan Hales

Hales Machine Tool Inc.

2730 Niagara Lane North

Plymouth, MN 55447

763-553-1711

dhales@halesmachinetool.com

www.halesmachinetool.com

E. WI

Bob Stoltz

Merwin Stoltz Machine LLC

N30 W28979 Lakeside Road

Pewaukee, WI 53072

800-923-6255

merwinstoltzmachinellc@gmail.com

MO

David Smith

CJ Smith Machinery Company

2275 Cassens Dr., Suite 123

Fenton, MO 63026

636-349-7757

dsmith@cjsmith-machinery.com

www.cjsmith-machinery.com

IN, N. IL

Chris Tauber

Integrated Machinery Systems

101 North Prospect Ave.

Itasca, IL 60143

630-250-8305

chris.tauber@imscnc.com

www.imscnc.com

KY

John Stephenson

Tri-S

3 North Shaw Lane

Fort Thomas, KY 41075

859-380-5909

trisjohn@fuse.com

KY, OH

Chip Storie

Ellison Technologies

5333 Muhlhauser Rd.

Hamilton, OH 45011

513-874-2736

cstorie@ellisontechnologies.com

www.ellisontechnologies.com

MI

Brad Contrucci

Tooling Systems Sales

1782 Apple Ridge Court

Rochester Hills, MI 48306

248-656-2035

bradc@tssgrinding.com

www.toolingsystemssales.com

NE, S. IA

Ken Erickson

Erickson Machine Tools

409 Market Ave.

Story City, IA 50248

515-733-4361

ken@ericksonmachine.com

www.ericksonmachine.com

West

AZ

Richard Short

Adams Machinery

215 S. Rockford Dr., Suite 101

Tempe, AZ 85281

480-968-3711

dick@adamsmachineryaz.com

www.adamsmachineryaz.com

S. CA

Jay Davis

DMARK Corporation

10552 Humbolt St.

Los Alamitos, CA 90720

562-799-9010

jdavis@dmarkcorp.com

www.dmarkcorp.com

NV, N. CA

John Franchuk

Die Mold Machinery

300F Danville Boulevard #323

Alamo, CA 94507

925-831-0920

john@diemoldmachinery.com

www.diemoldmachinery.com

CO, E. WY

Mike Geoffroy

The Geoffroy Company, Inc.

5910 S. University Blvd, C-18 #211

Greenwood Village, CO 80121

303-756-3684

TGCIdenver@comcast.net

MT, UT, S. ID, W. WY

James Grisley

JM Grisley Machine Tools, Inc.

1485 South 300 West St.

Salt Lake City, UT 84115

801-486-7519

sales@jmgrisley.com

www.jmgrisley.com

OR, WA, N. ID

Gary Anderegg

Machine Toolworks, Inc.

14600 Interurban Avenue South

Tukwila, WA 98168

206-575-3390

ganderegg@machinetoolworks.com

www.machinetoolworks.com

Ken Erickson

Erickson Machine Tools

409 Market Ave.

Story City, IA 50248

515-733-4361

ken@ericksonmachine.com

www.ericksonmachine.com

< back

Email   email