Click here to watch Tutorial Videos >

Automated Serial Processing with Gantry Loader



"In today's globally competitive manufacturing environment, every step matters in the production process," said a Makino spokesperson. "Automation and engineering services can help companies get the most of out their investments with adaptive solutions for a variety of production demands." For example, serial processing is a single-process flow, with each machine performing a specific operation. Serial processing can reduce the number of process streams, making it easier to find the source of an error and quickly address any issues.

In a cell, Makino's two J3 horizontal machining centers (HMCs) have demonstrated the serial processing of repetitive, high-volume parts. The high-speed J3, with its stacked axes design, enables it to be easily integrated into a variety of automation concepts. "It offers accuracy and agility, achieving 10% or more reduction in machining times versus other traditional modern machining centers," said a company spokesperson. This is further enhanced when put into an automation cell.

"When performing high-volume parts manufacturing and numerous forms of automation and parts transfer, manufacturers need equipment that can keep pace," said the spokesperson. "The high-speed, high-production HMC with stacked axes design is ideal for these types of operations, especially when it comes to small automotive components and die-cast aluminum parts. The J3's high-speed spindle and quick axis acceleration/deceleration characteristics help reduce overall costs by providing faster machining. Non-cutting time is further reduced due to fast, automatic tool changes and quick table index times. The J3 HMC can decrease the number of machines needed and reduce machine tool costs to achieve a given production requirement."

For more information contact:

Laura Buehner

Marketing Manager

Makino Inc.

7680 Innovation Way

Mason, OH 45040

800-552-3288

laura.buehner@makino.com

www.makino.com

Southwest

TX

Glenn Wise

Consumable Sales Engineer

Single Source Technologies

1701 W. Northwest Hwy.

Grapevine, Texas 76051

877-778-5151

glenn.wise@singlesourcetech.com

www.singlesourcetech.com

N. TX

Steven Neidigk

Single Source Technologies

1701 W. Northwest Hwy.

Grapevine, Texas 76051

877-778-5151

steven.neidigk@singlesourcetech.com

S. TX

Felix Bargas

Single Source Technologies

1701 W. Northwest Hwy.

Grapevine, Texas 76051

877-778-5151

felix.bargas@singlesourcetech.com

OK

KOMT

9511 E 55th Place

Tulsa, OK 74145

918-664-6064

roger_thompson@komt.com

LA

Dennis Mullally

c/o Oliver Van Horn Co.

4100 Euphrosine St.

New Orleans, LA 70125

504-210-3042

dennis-mullally@ohvanhorn.com

NM

Moncktons Machine Tools, Inc.

928 Canvas Back Rd.

Rio Rancho, NM 87144

505-891-8845

msmith@mmtproductivity.com

AR

Tom Van Hersh

Single Source Technologies (SST)

26762 Success Drive

P.O. Box 708

Madison, AL 35758

Cell: 901-569-2251

thomas.vanhersh@singlesourcetech.com

Southeast

SC

Jason Piechowiak

Single Source Technologies (SST)

415 Brookshire Road

Greer, SC 29651

Cell: 864-498-2664

jason.piechowiak@singlesourcetech.com

www.singlesourcetech.com

Central & S. NC

Alan Godwin

Single Source Technologies (SST)

148 Hampshire Drive

Mooresville, NC 28115

alan.godwin@singlesourcetech.com

E. NC & VA

Dan Fredrickson

Single Source Technologies (SST)

415 Brookshire Road

Greer, SC 29651

Cell: 336-831-4246

dan.fredrickson@singlesourcetech.com

N. MS, W.TN

Tom Van Hersh

Single Source Technologies (SST)

26762 Success Drive

P.O. Box 708

Madison, AL 35758

Cell: 901-569-2251

thomas.vanhersh@singlesourcetech.com

AL

Jack Nash

Single Source Technologies (SST)

26762 Success Drive

P.O. Box 708

Madison, AL 35758

Cell: 205-612-9371

jack.nash@singlesourcetech.com

NC, SC, VA

Cara Kelso

Single Source Technologies (SST)

EDM Consumables

415 Brookshire Road

Greer, SC 29651

Cell: 908-265-7317

cara.kelso@singlesourcetech.com

GA

Gaylon Gregory

Single Source Technologies (SST)

26762 Success Drive

P.O. Box 708

Madison, AL 35758

Cell: 770-283-4852

gaylon.gregory@singlesourcetech.com

AL, FL, GA, MS, TN

Bob Ash

Single Source Technologies (SST)

Tooling & Consumables

26762 Success Drive

P.O. Box 708

Madison, AL 35758

Cell: 256-200-1100

bob.ash@singlesourcetech.com

N. FL

Kenneth Boucher

Single Source Technologies (SST)

26762 Success Dr.

Madison, AL 35756

407-988-7195

kenneth.boucher@singlesourcetech.com

S. FL

Ben Guest

Single Source Technologies (SST)

26762 Success Dr.

Madison, AL 35756

Cell: (281) 254-0728

ben.guest@singlesourcetech.com

GA

Steve Stratman

Single Source Technologies (SST)

Tooling & Consumables

26762 Success Drive

Madison, AL 35756

Cell: 864-247-3567

steve.stratman@singlesourcetech.com

Northeast

DE, NJ, MD, E. PA, Long Island

Rob Ehrman

Single Source Technologies (SST)

2 Hagerty Blvd, Ste 300

West Chester, PA 19382-4956

610-430-3670

ron.ehrman@singlesourcetech.com

CT, DC, DE, MA, MD, NH,

NJ, E. PA, RI, Long Island

SST - EDM Consumables

30 Chapin Road Suite 1208

P.O. Box 655

Pine Brook, NJ 07058-0655

800-336-7283 / 973-227-6601

MA, CT, ME, NH, RI, VT

Able Machine Tool Sales

800 Silver St.

Agawam, MA 01001

413-786-4662

sales@ablemts.com

www.ablemts.com

NY, NJ

Jason Chomenko

Single Source Technologies (SST)

2 Hagerty Blvd, Ste 300

West Chester, PA 19382-4956

610-430-3670

jason.chomenko@singlesourcetech.com

NY, NJ

David Lovejoy

Consumable Sales Engineer

SST - EDM Consumables

2 Hagerty Blvd, Ste 300

West Chester, PA 19382-4956

610-430-3670

david.lovejoy@singlesourcetech.com

DE, MD, PA

Kevin Most

EDM Sales Engineer

Single Source Technologies (SST)

2 Hagerty Blvd, Ste 300

West Chester, PA 19382-4956

610-430-3670

kevin.most@singlesourcetech.com

NY

Meagley Machinery, Inc.

8384 Glen Eagle Dr

P.O. Box 51

Manlius, NY 13104

315-952-8525

W. PA, WV

Allegheny Machine

632 E. McMurray Rd.

McMurray, PA 15317

800-269-4090 / 724-942-4451

www.allegmach.com

Midwest

KY

Technical Equipment Sales

P.O. Box 99793

Louisville, KY 40269

800-852-0582

IN

Technical Equipment Sales

4501 Earhart Lane

Ft. Wayne, IN 46809

800-852-0582

OH

Technical Equipment Sales

10165 International Blvd.

Cincinnati, OH 45246

800-852-0582 / 513-874-0160

Technical Equipment Sales

6900 Southpointe Pkwy. Ste. A

Brecksville, OH 44141

800-852-0582

MI

Single Source Technologies (SST)

2600 Superior Court

Auburn Hills, MI 48326

248-232-6232

ctg@singlesourcetech.com

MN, ND, SD

Productivity, Inc.

15150 25th Ave N

Minneapolis, MN 55447-1981

763-476-8600

productivity@productivity.com

WI, IL, MO

Mike McGuire

Single Source Technologies (SST)

1135 Jansen Farm Dr.

Elgin, IL 60123

847-468-1295

NE

Productivity, Inc.

3435 A Street

Omaha, NE 68144

402-330-2323

prone@productivity.com

IA

Productivity, Inc.

9440 Atlantic Drive SW

Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

319-734-3403

dsmith@productivity.com

KS

Mark Rehwinkel

Makino - Direct Wichita

2333 S. West St., Bldg #100, Suite #103

Wichita, KS 67217

513-573-3607

mark.rehwinkel@makino.com

West

N. CA, NV

John Cardana

Clancy Machine

3942 Valley Ave., Bldg. K,

Pleasanton, CA 94566

925-249-2299

Cell: 925-575-4011

jcardana@clancymachinetool.com

S. CA

Jonathan Hay

Single Source Technologies (SST)

17800 Newhope Street STE K

Fountain Valley, CA 92708-5429

Cell: 714-380-2336

jonathan.hay@singlesourcetech.com

S. CA (Inland Empire,

San Diego, Wes Colony)

Single Source Technologies (SST)

17800 Newhope Street STE K

Fountain Valley, CA 92708-5429

Cell: 714-904-3804

wes.colony@singlesourcetech.com

S. CA (Los Angeles, Orange County)

Bill Gocke

Single Source Technologies (SST)

17800 Newhope Street STE K

Fountain Valley, CA 92708-5429

Cell: 714-659-0552

bill.gocke@singlesourcetech.com

S. CA (San Fernando Valley,

San Gabriel Valley, Santa Clarita Valley)

Rob Wood

Single Source Technologies (SST)

17800 Newhope Street Ste. K

Fountain Valley, CA 92708-5429

Cell: 805-844-1331

rob.wood@singlesourcetech.com

S. CA

Jamie Layden - Consumable Sales Engineer

Single Source Technologies (SST)

17800 Newhope Street Ste. K

Fountain Valley, CA 92708-5429

Cell: 657-240-5414

jamie.layden@singlesourcetech.com

AZ

Lee Janczewski

Single Source Technologies (SST)

17800 Newhope Street Ste. K

Fountain Valley, CA 92708-5429

lee.janczewski@singlesourcetech.com

MT, ID, WY, UT, CO

Moncktons Machine Tools

637 Osage Street

Denver, CO 80204

Cell: 303-917-3072

msmith@mmtproductivity.com

OR, WA

John Ellis

Ellis Machinery

6226 20th Street E

Fife, WA 98424

253-926-6868

john@ellismachinery.com

< back

Email   email